Category:

 Contemporary

Compelling and uplifting, The Heaven Sho is a contemporary novel for young people that puts a very real face on the African AIDS pandemic. Binti is a complex character who readers will never forget. "There is a lion in our village, and it is carrying away our children. Binti was the child star of a po... read more

The Heaven Shop
$15.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Skellig
Awards:Winner of Carnegie Medal 1998 (UK).

When a move to a new house coincides with his baby sister's illness, Michael's world seems suddenly lonely and uncertain. Then, one Sunday afternoon, he stumbles into the old, ramshackle garage of his new home, and finds something magical. A strange creature - part owl, part angel, a be... read more

Skellig (#1)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly th... read more

All the Bright Places
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:The Power of Five

The world is in great danger, and only five kids can save it. Two of the five, twins Scott and Jamie, can communicate telepathically. Soon, their lives are in jeopardy, with one of them trapped and other on the run.

Nightrise (The Power of Five #3)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Don’t miss The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones, soon to be a major motion picture in theaters August 2013.Magic is dangerous—but love is more dangerous still. When sixteen-year-old Tessa Gray crosses the ocean to find her brother, her destination is England, the time is the reign of Quee... read more

Clockwork Angel
$42.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Harry Potter
Awards:Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2016.

Based on an original story by Rowling, Tiffany, and Thorne, the play "Harry Potter and the Curse Child" opened in London's West End in 2016 and will begin a run on Broadway in April 2018. This revised edition updates the "special rehearsal edition" with the conclusive and final dialogue from the play and includes background information.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (Parts I & II Special Rehearsal Edition HB)
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

There was no going back; there was no choice, anymore. I'd chosen out and this was it: hot-cold, dry-wet, bright-dark and lonely. Hayley has gone rogue. She's left everything she's ever known - her friends, her bees, her whole world - all because her curiosity was too big to fit with... read more

Rogue (Hive #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

A must-read fantasy that "breathes new life into the feminist story of oppression and resistance" (Publishers Weekly). Perfect for fans of The Belles, Caraval, and The Handmaid's Tale.
 

Serina Tessaro has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace--som... read more

Grace and Fury #1
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:The\After Ser.

Book Two of the After series-the internet sensation with millions of readers. Tessa didn't plan on meeting H. during her freshman year of college. But now that she has, her life will never be the same.

After We Collided (#2 After)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Hungry Cities Chronicles / Mortal Engines Quartet

Emerging from its hiding place in the hills, the great Traction City is chasing a terrified little town across the wastelands. Soon London will feed. In the attack, Tom Natsworthy is flung from the speeding city with a murderous scar-faced girl. They m... read more

Mortal Engines (Hungry Cities Chronicles / Mortal Engines Quartet #1) (Film Tie-In)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Series:Splintered Ser.

This stunning debut captures the grotesque madness of a mystical under-land, as well as a girl s pangs of first love and independence. Alyssa Gardner hears the whispers of bugs and flowers precisely the affliction that landed her mother in a mental hospital years before. This family curse stretches ba... read more

Splintered (Splintered #1)
$14.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14

Caroline Oresteia is destined for the river. Her father is a wherryman, as was her grandmother. All Caro needs is for the river god to whisper her name, and her fate is sealed. But at seventeen, Caro may be too late. So when pirates burn ships and her father is arrested, Caro ... read more

Song of the Current
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0