Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

What would you do if everyone thought your best friend was dangerous?   Polly the witch and Buster the monster shouldn't be friends. And they definitely shouldn't be on the run from almost everyone in town. But when Polly is called to... read more

The Mystery of the Magic Stones (Polly and Buster #2)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 28

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

From Australia's best-selling female author, Sally Rippin, comes Polly and Buster - a brand new junior fiction series about the magic of friendship.    Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends? &... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Category:

 non-fiction picture book

Awards:Winner - ABIA Picture Book of the Year - 2019  

Smart is not just ticks and crosses,smart is building boats from boxes.Painting patterns, wheeling wagons,being mermaids, riding dragons … From the award-winning creators of The Underwater Fancy-dress Parade and Under the Love Umbrella co... read more

All the Ways to Be Smart
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers
Awards:Shortlisted CBCA Book of the Year: Older Reader 2019

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, D... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor
Reading Level:near fine
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Wizards of Once

The instant New York Times and International Bestseller
 
In the first book of a new series by the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon, the warring worlds of Wizards and Warriors collide in a thrilling and enchanting adventure... read more

The Wizards of Once (#1 Wizards of Once)
$15.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Storm Keeper Quartet

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle-grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic, bravery, and family bonds."Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." - School Library C... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island (#1 The Storm Keeper Quartet)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:good
Awards:Winner Book of the Year - British Book Awards 2018 Winner Costa Debut Book of the Year 2018 Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction

Eleanor lives a highly regulated life, struggles with social cues, has no mouth “filter” and relaxes on the weekend eating pizza and consuming two bottles of vodka, feeling she’s completely fine.  When her work computer malfunctions, t... read more

Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner of Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2014. Shortlisted for Women's Prize for Fiction 2014.

A young boy in New York City, Theo Decker, miraculously survives an explosion that takes the life of his mother. Alone and determined to avoid being taken in by the city as an orphan, Theo scrambles betw... read more

The Goldfinch
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor
Awards:Winner Gold ABIA for Book of the Year 2018 Winner ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Readers  Winner Jessica Townsend 2018 ABIA Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year Winner Children's Fiction and Overall Book of the Year 2018 Indie Book Awards Winner Younger Reader's Category for the 2018 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Notabled CBCA Book of the Year Younger Readers Category 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world-but is then tested beyond her wildest imaginationMorrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born on E... read more

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #1)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The Jane Doe Chronicles
Awards:Winner ABIA Boof of the Year for Older Children - 2019 Shortlisted ABIA Book of the Year for Older Children - 2019

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Classics

Reading Level:General Adult

'Shoot all the bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a mockingbird'Meet Scout, the narrator of this book. Her story is one of Deep South summers, fights at school and playing in the street. The spooky house of her mysterious neighbour, Boo Ra... read more

To Kill A Mockingbird
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3