Children > Middle Readers

Ages 10 to 12 years


Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Jane Doe Chronicles Ser.

Step inside. Don't look back. Forward is the only way. His Dark Materials meets Mad Max in this unforgettable blockbuster adventure about the world between worlds. When a fierce quake strikes the remote island of Bluehaven, and her fa... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 30

Category:

 Middle Readers

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic and family bonds, perfect for fans of Beyond the Bright Sea.
Fionn Boyle and his sister Tara have been sent to stay with their grandfather on the island of Arranmore for the summer.... read more

The Storm Keeper's Island
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Alice-Miranda Ser.

A select group of students have been invited to attend the inaugural Future Leaders Opportunity Program in Scotland. Alice-Miranda and her friends are some of the lucky few, and they just might be joined by a few familiar faces from around the globe. There are new s... read more

Alice-Miranda in Scotland (#17)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Middle Readers

Russia in 1938 is a place of great terror. Joseph Stalin is in charge. His Secret Police are everywhere, searching for anyone who might be his enemy. People have no idea who they can trust. Seven-year-old Shura doesn't know about any of this. He's happy in his little hom... read more

The Raven's Children
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Ranger's Apprentice Ser.

When you're a Ranger who happens to be royalty, stopping treason isn't just part of the job - it's personal. Most of the time, Maddie is an apprentice Ranger, learning archery, knife throwing, unseen movement and combat skills under th... read more

The Red Fox Clan (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #2)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:AWOL

Young Bond and James Bond meet Alex Rider and Cherub in this brilliantly written, fast-paced spy action thriller.  Kieron and his friend Sam are shocked to see a man kidnapped in a Newcastle shopping centre right in front of their eyes. The boys quickly real... read more

Agent Without Licence (AWOL #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain by John Boyne, the author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, is another extraordinary historical fiction about World War II and innocence in the face of evil.
When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home ... read more

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

Get the jet!What could go wrong when cautious, scientific, singlet-wearing George Parker and reckless rich-kid Chase Landon-Bond take off on a global rescue mission? Just about everything!There are private jets, troublesome pets, crazed criminals, treacherous trips,... read more

George Parker Goes Global
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Middle Readers

Mary has always wanted to win a Nobel Prize. She loves running her own science experiments at home. But how can she become a real scientist and win the greatest prize of all? One day Mary stumbles on a secret meeting of Nobel Prize winners. Swearing her to secrecy, Pro... read more

How to Win a Nobel Prize
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Middle Readers

A tiny dog, the runt of the litter, is born on a remote cattle station. She shouldn't have survived, but when Elsie finds, names and loves her, the pup becomes a cherished companion. Life is perfect a until War arrives. With Japanese air raids moving closer, Elsie's fa... read more

The Dog with Seven Names
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Celebrating 50 years of The Iron Man. Part modern fairy tale, part science-fiction myth, The Iron Man describes the unexpected arrival in England of a mysterious giant "metal man" who wreaks havoc on the countryside by attacking the neighbouring farms and eating all their machin... read more

The Iron Man
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Middle Readers

Kay's father is working late - as usual. Fed up, her mother bundles her daughters into the car and drives to her husband's Cambridge college to collect him herself. But when they arrive, the staff claim that nobody by his name has ever worked there . . .
 
Kay is ... read more

Twelve Nights
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8