Children > Middle Readers

Ages 10 to 12 years


Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor Ser.
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 22

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Jane Doe Chronicles Ser.

John Doe and his infant daughter, Jane, appeared on the steps of the Manor the night the earthquakes started and the gateway to the Otherworlds closed. The people on the remote island of Bluehaven have despised them ever since, blaming Jane and her father... read more

Jane Doe And The Cradle Of All Worlds (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Ranger's Apprentice Ser.

When you're a Ranger who happens to be royalty, stopping treason isn't just part of the job - it's personal.Most of the time, Maddie is an apprentice Ranger, learning archery, knife throwing, unseen movement and combat skills under the ... read more

The Red Fox Clan (Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger #2)
$18.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Alice-Miranda Ser.

A select group of students have been invited to attend the inaugural Future Leaders Opportunity Program in Scotland. Alice-Miranda and her friends are some of the lucky few, and they just might be joined by a few familiar faces from around the globe. There are new s... read more

Alice-Miranda in Scotland (#17)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Middle Readers

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother, Da... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Middle Readers

Get the jet!What could go wrong when cautious, scientific, singlet-wearing George Parker and reckless rich-kid Chase Landon-Bond take off on a global rescue mission? Just about everything!There are private jets, troublesome pets, crazed criminals, treacherous trips,... read more

George Parker Goes Global
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain by John Boyne, the author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas, is another extraordinary historical fiction about World War II and innocence in the face of evil.
When Pierrot becomes an orphan, he must leave his home ... read more

The Boy at the Top of the Mountain
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:Nevermoor Ser.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder'. A stunningly designed package - with silver foil, hidden artwork under the... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow Nevermoor #2 (HB)
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Friendship takes some imagination in this story of two kids who discover they have more in common than they knew, for fans of Stargirl.
 
Joey wants more than anything to talk to someone about music, to be a part of the group. But he's so shy, something always seem... read more

Marsh and Me
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Awards:2018 QLA Children's Award Shortlist

'Your dad won't fix your bike - until you fix your dad.'Olive's father has a sadness so big that she imagines it as an enormous elephant following him around. Every day Olive sees the elephant, and every day she wishes it would go.With the help of Grandad and her best friend, Ar... read more

The Elephant
$14.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:AWOL

Young Bond and James Bond meet Alex Rider and Cherub in this brilliantly written, fast-paced spy action thriller.  Kieron and his friend Sam are shocked to see a man kidnapped in a Newcastle shopping centre right in front of their eyes. The boys quickly real... read more

Agent Without Licence (AWOL #1)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Middle Readers

Mary has always wanted to win a Nobel Prize. She loves running her own science experiments at home. But how can she become a real scientist and win the greatest prize of all? One day Mary stumbles on a secret meeting of Nobel Prize winners. Swearing her to secrecy, Pro... read more

How to Win a Nobel Prize
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7