Category:

 Australian author

From Tim Winton, Australia's most decorated and beloved novelist and the author of Cloudstreet, comes The Shepherd's Hut, the story of a young man on a thrilling journey of self-discovery in one of the harshest, near-uninhabitable climates on Earth. Tim Winton is Austral... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$35.99(AUD) inc GST
save $4.00(AUD) (10%) $39.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 25

Category:

 Contemporary

'Holly Ringland is a gifted, natural story-teller and her novel is truly a light-giving, tender thing. A vivid, compelling, utterly moving debut.' Brooke Davis, bestselling author of Lost & Found An enchanting and captivating novel, about how our untold stories h... read more

The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 21

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

***THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER*** 'Spectacularly good' MARIAN KEYES 'Heartbreaking' CAZ FREAR 'Terrific' LIZ NUGENT
***** Cormac Reilly is about to reopen a case it took him twenty years to forget
On his first week on the job, Garda Cormac Reilly responds to a call at a... read more

The Ruin
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 20

The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are ready for som... read more

The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 17

Category:

 Australian author

HAUNTING AND LYRICAL, HUMMING WITH COMPASSION AND INSIGHT, DUSTFALL HERALDS THE ARRIVAL OF A BRILLIANT NEW LITERARY VOICE. MICHELLE JOHNSTON IS A RARE TALENT, AND THIS IS A RARE JEWEL OF A NOVEL. Kathryn Heyman Dr Raymond Filigree, running away from a disastrous medical career, mist... read more

Dustfall
$26.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Category:

 Contemporary

For fans of The Book Thief, a powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 that stays with you long after the final page is read.
Margot Baumann hasleft school to take up her sister's job in the mailroom of a large prison. Butthis is Germany in 1944, and the prison i... read more

The Love That I Have
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 16

Category:

 Australian author

As he tilted the blinds she saw her mother in her tennis whites, standing at the kitchen bench, staring out into the dark bushland that bordered their houses. That was what Tricia did these days, looked into the bush as though it would attack one of them.On a sweltering day in a c... read more

Bluebottle
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE FOR FICTION 2018 A New York Times Notable Book of 2017 A Washington Post Top Ten Book of 2017 A San Francisco Chronicle Top Ten Book of 2017 Longlisted for the Andrew Carnegie Medal for Excellence, the Lambda Award and the California Book Award.

A struggling novelist travels the world to avoid an awkward wedding in this hilarious Pulitzer Prize-winning novel full of "arresting lyricism and beauty" (The New York Times Book Review). WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE National Bestseller A New York Times Notable Book of 2017 A Washi... read more

Less: A Novel
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Almost twenty years after forbidding him to contact her, Vita receives an email from her old benefactor, Royce. Once, she was one of his brightest protUgUes; now her career has stalled and Royce is ailing, and each has a need to settle accounts. Beyond their murky ... read more

In the Garden of the Fugitives
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Contemporary

"Social Creature is a wicked original with echoes of the greats (Patricia Highsmith, Gillian Flynn)." --Janet Maslin, The New York Times
 
For readers of Gillian Flynn and Donna Tartt, a dark, propulsive and addictive debut thriller, splashed with all the ... read more

Social Creature - A Novel
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Contemporary

Winner of the 2016 PEN/Bellwether Prize for Socially Engaged FictionOne morning, Deming Guo's mother, an undocumented Chinese immigrant, goes to her job at a nail salon and never comes home. Set in New York and China, The Leavers is a vivid examination of borders and belonging. It's t... read more

The Leavers
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Contemporary

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House at Tyneford, an epic family saga about a headstrong Austrian heiress who will be forced to choose between the family she's made and the family that made her at the outbreak of World War I.
 
Vienna, 1911. Twent... read more

House of Gold
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8