Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

What if something is out there? This is a haunting supernatural thriller for fans of Let the Right One In, The Passage and Salem's Lot. "I was enthralled form the very first page...the words seems to sparkle on the page." (Karl Ove Knausgaard). In the summer of 1978 a young boy disappears without trac... read more

Stallo
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

EDITED, INTRODUCED AND ILLUSTRATED BY AUDREY NIFFENEGGER Haunted houses, spectral chills, and of course, the odd cat. . . In this volume, Audrey Niffenegger, bestselling author of The Time Traveler's Wife, has brought together her selection of the ver... read more

Ghostly - A Collection of Ghost Stories
$35.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Whoever is born here, is doomed to stay until death. Whoever comes to stay, never leaves. Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley town haunted by the Black Rock Witch, a seventeenth-century woman whose eyes and mouth are sewn shut. Blind and silenced, she walks the streets an... read more

Hex
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Series:The\Vampire Chronicles Ser.

The vampire world is in crisis - their kind have been proliferating out of control and, thanks to technologies undreamed of in previous centuries, they can communicate as never before. Roused from their earth-bound slumber, ancient ones are in thrall to the Voice- which commands that they burn fledgli... read more

Prince Lestat
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

In a future so real and near it might be now, something happens when women go to sleep; they become shrouded in a cocoon-like gauze. If they are awakened, if the gauze wrapping their bodies is disturbed or violated, the women become feral and spectacularly violent; an... read more

Sleeping Beauties
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Reading Level:very good

'A resonant novella set in one of King's signature locales: the small town of Castle Rock, Maine' Washington PostThe little town of CASTLE ROCK, MAINE has witnessed some strange events and unusual visitors over the years, but there is one story that has never been told... read more

Gwendy's Button Box
$26.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Lost meets The Passage in this incredible new thriller, for all fans of The Shining Girls and Stephen King. They're here ...The boy. The boy watch the boy watch the dead people oh Lordy there's so many ...They're coming for me now. We're all going soon. All of us. Pastor Len warn them that the boy he'... read more

Three, The
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Lost meets The Passage in this incredible new thriller, for all fans of The Shining Girls and Stephen King. They're here ...The boy. The boy watch the boy watch the dead people oh Lordy there's so many ...They're coming for me now. We're all going soon. All of us. Pastor Len warn them that the boy he'... read more

Three
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Located in a nameless desert somewhere in the great American Southwest, Night Vale is a small town where ghosts, angels, aliens and government conspiracies are all commonplace parts of everyday life. It is here that the lives of two women, with two mysteries, will converge.
Nineteen-year-old Nig... read more

Welcome to Night Vale: A Novel
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Series:The\Passage Trilogy
Reading Level:General Adult

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - SOON TO BE A FOX TV SERIES - This thrilling novel kicks off what Stephen King calls "a trilogy that will stand as one of the great achievements in American fantasy fiction."
 
NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NOVELS OF THE YEAR BY TIME A... read more

The Passage (#1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

The year is 1880. Two hundred years after the trials in Salem, Adelaide Thom (Moth from The Virgin Cure) has left her life in the sideshow to open a tea shop with another young woman who feels it's finally safe enough to describe herself as a witch: a former medica... read more

The Witches of New York
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Horror & Ghost stories

Series:The Susan Hill Collection

'No one chills the blood like Susan Hill' Daily Telegraph From the horrifying secret of Eel Marsh House in The Woman in Black to the supernatural terror unleashed by spiteful Leonora van Vorst in Dolly and the deadly danger posed by Professor Parmitter's painting of Venice in The Man in the Picture, S... read more

Woman in Black and Other Ghost Stories
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0