Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell her it was suicide. A surgical resident, she throws herself into study and work, trying to forget -- until Jack's sister Maude shows up. Maude suspects foul play, and she is determined to prove it.

The Ruin
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 19

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

Promising to be the debut novel of the season The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman's act of violence against her husband and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive...
Alicia Berenson's life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter ... read more

The Silent Patient
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 18

Category:

 Australian Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. B... read more

The Lost Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 15

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

In the long, hot summer of 1989, Ben and Fab are best friends. Growing up in a small country town, they spend their days playing cricket, yabbying in local dams, wanting a pair of Nike Air Maxes and not talking about how Fab's dad hits him or how the sudden death of Ben's next-door neigh... read more

Wimmera
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Awards:Winner of Miles Franklin Literary Award 2010. Shortlisted for Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2010.

At the close of a long day, Inspector Stephen Villani stands in the bathroom of a luxury apartment high above the city. In the glass bath, a young woman lies dead, a panic button within reach. So begins the sequel to Peter Temple's bestselling masterpiece, The Br... read more

Truth - MILES FRANKLIN WINNER 2010
$23.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Thriller

Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, this latest work by the #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author of "The Snowman" is a retelling of one of Shakespeare's darkest and most tragic plays.

Macbeth (Hogarth Shakespeare)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Joe O'loughlin Ser.

A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until its shocking climax, by multi-million-copy selling author Michael Robotham. William and Mary have been married sixty years. William is a celebrated surgeon, Mary ... read more

The Other Wife
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:2 Crime

EVERYONE'S INVITED. EVERYONE'S A SUSPECT.
Bristling with tension, bitter rivalries, and toxic friendships, get ready for the most hotly-anticipated thriller of 2019.
In a remote hunting lodge, deep in the Scottish wilderness, old friends gather for New Year. The bea... read more

The Hunting Party
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Thriller

________________________________ Her codename is Kingfisher. Her mission: to seduce and marry the most powerful man in the world.
October 2016: In America, the election is a few weeks away.
Journalist Grace Elliot has just landed a scoop that she believes will mak... read more

The Kingfisher Secret
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian Crime

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a yo... read more

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 crime

Dolly, Linda, Shirley and Bella are back. And this time it's a fight to the finish. The sequel to Lynda La Plante's groundbreaking thriller, Widows.

Widows' Revenge
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4