Category:

 Australian Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. B... read more

The Lost Man
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Australian Crime

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a yo... read more

Scrublands
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 11

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Awards:Winner of Miles Franklin Literary Award 2010. Shortlisted for Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2010.

At the close of a long day, Inspector Stephen Villani stands in the bathroom of a luxury apartment high above the city. In the glass bath, a young woman lies dead, a panic button within reach. So begins the sequel to Peter Temple's bestselling masterpiece, The Br... read more

Truth - MILES FRANKLIN WINNER 2010
$23.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Thriller

Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, this latest work by the #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author of "The Snowman" is a retelling of one of Shakespeare's darkest and most tragic plays.

Macbeth (Hogarth Shakespeare)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Joe O'loughlin Ser.

A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until its shocking climax, by multi-million-copy selling author Michael Robotham. William and Mary have been married sixty years. William is a celebrated surgeon, Mary ... read more

The Other Wife
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

For me it all goes back to that night, the dark corroded hinge between before and after, the slipped-in sheet of trick glass that tints everything on one side in its own murky colours and leaves everything on the other luminous and untouchable.
One night change... read more

The Wych Elm
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Thriller

________________________________ Her codename is Kingfisher. Her mission: to seduce and marry the most powerful man in the world.
October 2016: In America, the election is a few weeks away.
Journalist Grace Elliot has just landed a scoop that she believes will mak... read more

The Kingfisher Secret
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER Shortlisted for the Guardian Not the Booker Prize 2018
'Spectacularly good' MARIAN KEYES 'As moving as it is fast-paced' VAL McDERMID 'A compelling story with beautifully drawn characters' LAURA MARSHALL
*****
February 1993 On his first ... read more

The Ruin
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:The\Cormoran Strike Ser.

LETHAL WHITE is both a gripping mystery and the page-turning next instalment in the highly acclaimed series featuring Cormoran Strike and Robin Ellacott, written by J.K. Rowling under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith. 'I seen a kid killed . . . He strangled it, up by... read more

Lethal White (Cormoran Strike #4)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

'Worthy of Hitchcock' The Sunday Times. As heard on MY FAVORITE MURDER. The perfect couple commit the perfect crime in the New York Times bestselling novel that everyone is talking about!   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional... read more

Something in the Water
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

The Girl on the Train meets Before I Go to Sleep with a dash of Bridget Jones in this chilling tale of love gone horribly wrong ... Some love affairs change you forever. Someone comes into your orbit and swivels you on your axis, like the wind working on a rooftop weather vane. A... read more

Sunday Girl
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3