Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:Prizewinner - Best novel Ned Kelly Crime Awards 2019

"I absolutely loved The Lost Man. I devoured it in a day. Her best yet!" Liane MoriartyThe man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They ... read more

The Lost Man (PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 13

Category:

 Australian Crime

From the bestselling author of The Secrets She Keeps, the writer Stephen King calls "an absolute master...with heart and soul," a fiendishly clever suspense novel about a dangerous young woman with a special ability to know when someone is lying--and the criminal psychologi... read more

Good Girl, Bad Girl
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 9

Category:

 Australian author

From the international bestselling author of The Dry and the upcoming novel The Lost Man.Lost, Cold, Desperate ... Danger Runs DeepFive women reluctantly pick up their backpacks and start walking along the muddy track. Only four come out the other side.The hike through the... read more

Force of Nature (PB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Shortlisted Indie Book Awards Debut Fiction Book of the Year 2019

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does t... read more

Scrublands
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

 ‘Her name is Sammy Went. This photo was taken on her second birthday. Three days later she was gone.’
On a break between teaching photography classes in Melbourne, Kim Leamy is approached by a stranger investigating the disappearance of a little girl ... read more

The Nowhere Child
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Broken Shore Ser.
Awards:Winner of Crime Writers' Association Gold Dagger Award 2007 and Ned Kelly Awards for Australian Crime Writing: Best Crime Novel 2006 and Colin Roderick Award 2005. Shortlisted for Basta Oversatta Kriminalroman (Best Translated Crime Novel) 2008.

For Cashin, they include a posting away from the world of murderers, of Homicide, to the quiet place on the coast where he grew up. Here all he has to do is play the country cop and walk the dogs. And sometimes think about how he was before Sarris. Then rich Charles Bourgo... read more

The Broken Shore
$23.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Crime

A stunningly compulsive, darkly suspenseful Australian crime novel that asks how far we would go to protect someone we love.   Veronica Cruickshank's youngest child Roland is her idealistic one - a fighter of lost causes, and the one that always needs protecting, particula... read more

Slipping Place
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian Crime

It's the early 1980s: the heady days of excess, dirty secrets and personal favours. Former detective Frank Swann is still in disgrace, working as a low-rent PI. But when he's offered a security job by the premier's fixer, it soon becomes clear that someone is bugging the premier's ... read more

Old Scores
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Wyatt Ser.

Some people just work better alone. Wyatt's one of them. He's been getting by on nice quiet little burglaries-one-man jobs-when he gets wind of something bigger.
A corporate crook, notorious Ponzi schemer, set to face court and certain jail time. He's about to... read more

Kill Shot: A Wyatt Thriller
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Joe O'Loughlin

Joseph O'Loughlin appears to have the perfect life - a beautiful wife, a loving daughter and a successful career as a clinical psychologist. But nothing can be taken for granted. Even the most flawless existence is only a loose thread away from unravelling. All... read more

The Suspect (#1 Joseph O'Loughlin)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong Ser.

Banished to the stock squad after the fallout from a police frame-up, Cato is brought in from the cold to solve the case of a torso washed up on the wild shores of the Great Southern Ocean. But Cato faces powerful opposition when his investigation lifts the lid on the exploitation o... read more

Prime Cut
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1