Everyone knows what happened there. No one knows why If you like layered, psychological suspense stories then I highly recommend Grist Mill Road. 5 stars!!!' Goodreads reviewer Matthew and Hannah w... read more

Grist Mill Road - An Intense and Captivating Psychological Thriller with a Twist You Won't Forget
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:near fine

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she'... read more

Blood Orange
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Monasteries and gaols: David Foster reflects that during the course of his life the monasteries have emptied while the gaols are doing nicely. Set in Goulburn and its surrounds, where Foster resides, The Contemptuary is a lament for a dying faith, a commentary on prison life and... read more

The Contemptuary
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

 ‘Her name is Sammy Went. This photo was taken on her second birthday. Three days later she was gone.’
On a break between teaching photography classes in Melbourne, Kim Leamy is approached by a stranger investigating the disappearance of a little girl ... read more

The Nowhere Child
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

No Description

Reunion - Sharks are not the only predators
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

In the long, hot summer of 1989, Ben and Fab are best friends. Growing up in a small country town, they spend their days playing cricket, yabbying in local dams, wanting a pair of Nike Air Maxes and not talking about how Fab's dad hits him or how the sudden death of Ben's next-door neigh... read more

Wimmera (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:2 Crime

Could you hate your neighbour enough to plot to kill him? Until Darren Booth moves in at number 1, Lowland Way, the neighbourhood is a suburban paradise. But soon after his arrival, disputes over issues like loud music and parking rights escalate all too quickly to public rows an... read more

Those People
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

'Worthy of Hitchcock' The Sunday Times. As heard on MY FAVORITE MURDER. The perfect couple commit the perfect crime in the New York Times bestselling novel that everyone is talking about!   Erin is a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional... read more

Something in the Water
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Soon to be a major NETFLIX series starring Elizabeth Lail (Once Upon a Time) and Penn Badgley (Gossip Girl)**'Thriller of the Year' Daily Mail 'Hypnotic and scary' Stephen KingWhen a beautiful, aspiring writer strides into the East Village bookstore where Joe Goldberg works, he does wha... read more

You (TVTI)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:The\Cormoran Strike Ser.
Reading Level:good

A brilliant mystery in a classic vein: Detective Cormoran Strike investigates a supermodel's suicide.
After losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan, Cormoran Strike is barely scraping by as a private investigator. Strike is down to one client, an... read more

The Cuckoo's Calling (#1 Cormoran Strike)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

"Ted McKay had it all: a beautiful wife, two daughters, a high-paying job. But after being diagnosed with a terminal brain tumor he finds himself with a gun to his temple, ready to pull the trigger. Then the doorbell rings. A stranger makes him a proposition: why not kill two d... read more

Kill the Next One
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2