Category:

 Australian Crime

Awards:ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

 ‘Her name is Sammy Went. This photo was taken on her second birthday. Three days later she was gone.’
On a break between teaching photography classes in Melbourne, Kim Leamy is approached by a stranger investigating the disappearance of a little girl ... read more

The Nowhere Child
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:near fine

Dolly, Linda, Shirley and Bella are back. And this time it's a fight to the finish. The sequel to Lynda La Plante's groundbreaking thriller, Widows.

Widows' Revenge
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Everyone knows what happened there. No one knows why If you like layered, psychological suspense stories then I highly recommend Grist Mill Road. 5 stars!!!' Goodreads reviewer Matthew and Hannah w... read more

Grist Mill Road - An Intense and Captivating Psychological Thriller with a Twist You Won't Forget
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:near fine

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she'... read more

Blood Orange
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

Promising to be the debut novel of the season The Silent Patient is a shocking psychological thriller of a woman's act of violence against her husband and of the therapist obsessed with uncovering her motive... Alicia Berenson's life is seemingly perfect. A famous painter marrie... read more

The Silent Patient
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Thriller

'Forsyth deserves his place among the thriller greats.' The Times
'The master of the modern espionage novel returns . . . this is Forsyth at his spellbinding best.' Daily Mail
 
Most weapons do what you tell them. Most weapons you can control.
But what if the most... read more

The Fox
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 British/Scottish/Irish Crime

For me it all goes back to that night, the dark corroded hinge between before and after, the slipped-in sheet of trick glass that tints everything on one side in its own murky colours and leaves everything on the other luminous and untouchable.
One night change... read more

The Wych Elm
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

No Description

Reunion - Sharks are not the only predators
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

In the long, hot summer of 1989, Ben and Fab are best friends. Growing up in a small country town, they spend their days playing cricket, yabbying in local dams, wanting a pair of Nike Air Maxes and not talking about how Fab's dad hits him or how the sudden death of Ben's next-door neigh... read more

Wimmera (PB)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian Crime

Series:Cato Kwong

But contentment is not compatible with life in the Job, and soon a series of murders of Fremantle's homeless people gets in the way of Cato's newfound bliss. As New Wavejournalist Norman Lip flirts online with the killer, it becomes apparent that these murders are personal - the every death is bringing the killer one step closer to Cato.

Heaven Sent
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Suspense and family secrets surround a pair of estranged siblings in a compelling debut thriller. She knew she should talk to him. But what could she say? Once there had been blame to apportion, rage to hurl. Now she no longer had a sense of that. Who knew what the facts of them bein... read more

Life Before
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

"Ted McKay had it all: a beautiful wife, two daughters, a high-paying job. But after being diagnosed with a terminal brain tumor he finds himself with a gun to his temple, ready to pull the trigger. Then the doorbell rings. A stranger makes him a proposition: why not kill two d... read more

Kill the Next One
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2