Product detail

The Storm Keeper's Island

The Storm Keeper's Island

Author: Catherine Doyle
$14.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 13
Description

Catherine Doyle's stunning middle-grade debut, an evocative tale of ancient magic, bravery, and family bonds.

"Fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson can add Fionn Boyle as a generous and brave hero from the Emerald Isle." - School Library Connection


When Fionn Boyle sets foot on Arranmore Island, it begins to stir beneath his feet.


Once in a generation, the island chooses a new Storm Keeper - someone to wield its power and keep its magic safe from enemies. The time has come for Fionn's grandfather, a secretive and eccentric old man, to step down. Soon, a new Keeper will rise.


Fionn's ancestral home has been waiting for him. But, deep underground, someone else has been waiting, too. As the battle rages over who will become the island's next champion, a more sinister magic is waking up, intent on rekindling an ancient war.


Catherine Doyle's gorgeously written and evocative tale is perfect for fans of Orphan Island, Beyond the Bright Sea, and A Snicker of Magic.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408896884
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • : July 2018
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.079'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : [Fic]
  • : Paperback
  • : Catherine Doyle
  • : 320