Alice Stories (Our Australian Girl Bindup)

Author(s): Davina Bell; Lucia Masciullo (Illustrator)

Junior Readers

Four stories in one, all about Alice, a WWI-era girl who dreams of becoming a ballerina


It's 1918 and Alice's deepest wish is to be a professional ballerina. But as World War One tears her family apart, a battle is being fought in her heart. Can Alice keep everyone together and still make her dreams of dancing come true? Journey with Alice across all four exciting stories about a gifted girl in a time of war. Loyal, creative, and passionate, Alice is an enchanting Australian Girl.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Davina Bell is the author of the Alice books in the Our Australian Girl series, which follow the story of a young ballerina growing up in WA in World War One. Born in Perth, Davina completed a law degree before moving to Melbourneto take up the Professional Writing and Editing course at RMIT University. She worked at Penguin for six years as an Editor and Senior Editor in the Young Readers Division, where she was lucky enough to collaborate with some of Australia's most talented creators of books for children. Davina now lives in the Margaret River region of WA's south-west, where she writes full time on the edge of a vineyard. Her first picture-book, The Underwater Fancydress Parade, will be published in October 2014.

General Fields

  • : 9780670078462
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Viking Australia
  • : 0.562
  • : July 2014
  • : 206mm X 133mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 480
  • : 823.4
  • : en
  • : Combin
  • : Hardback
  • : Davina Bell; Lucia Masciullo (Illustrator)