The Book of Three The Chronicles of Prydain #1

Author(s): Lloyd Alexander


Alexander's Newbery-winning fantasy series now available in gorgeous new paperback editions. Since "The Book of Three" was first published in 1964, young readers have been enthralled by the adventures of Taran the Assistant Pig-Keeper and his quest to become a hero.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"A very funny adventure tale set in an imaginary kingdom... The writing is sophisticated." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"The author draw his figures with the ... touches of irritability, doltishness and contrariness that leavens with high good humor the high fantasy." --Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)

Lloyd Alexander (1924-2007) was the author of more than forty books for children and adults, including the beloved children's fantasy series, the Chronicles of Prydain, one of the most widely read series in the history of fantasy and the inspiration for the animated Disney film, The Black Cauldron. His books have won numerous awards, including the Newbery Medal, the Newbery Honor, and the National Book Award for Juvenile Literature.

General Fields

  • : 9780805080483
  • : Square Fish
  • : Square Fish
  • : April 2006
  • : 197mm X 130mm X 15mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : 506
  • : Paperback
  • : Lloyd Alexander
  • : 190
  • : 813.54