The Fog Boggarts (Sophie and the Shadow Woods #4)

Author(s): Linda Chapman

Young Adult

The fourth action-packed quest in an exciting new six book character-led series for 7+ girls who love fantasy, adventure, and high-kicking heroines! Very few people ever enter the Shadow Woods, for these woods are like no others. Hidden deep within them is the Gateway to the Shadow Realm -- a dark and chaotic world where all kinds of gruesome creatures live! On her tenth birthday, tomboy Sophie learns she is the Guardian of the magical gateway, and that her destiny is to protect the human world from the goblins, trolls and evil sprites that inhabit the Shadow Woods. Each book sees Sophie having to outwit weird and terrifying creatures from the Shadow Woods, and in this fourth action-packed adventure, we meet the stinky Fog Boggarts!

$9.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

* A fab new series for girls with a thirst for adventure! * Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton who love The Enchanted Wood * Collectable series with new books publishing each month * Activity packs with stickers and activity sheets available * New writing team -- both authors with proven track record of strong sales and quality writing * Strongly identifiable lead character * Also available: SOPHIE AND THE SHADOW WOODS: THE GOBLIN KING [ISBN: 978-0-00-441163-4]

Linda Chapman brings years of experience to the Hello Kitty Fiction series, as she has worked in and written children's books for many years. Bestselling series she has worked on include My Secret Unicorn, Skating School and Rainbow Magic.

General Fields

  • : 9780007411696
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Children's Books
  • : March 2011
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Linda Chapman
  • : 144
  • : 6-0
  • : 823.92
  • : 1011
  • : Paperback