Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Polly and Buster

Who ever heard of a witch and a monster being friends?
Everyone knows that witches don’t mix with monsters. Witches are educated, clever, sophisticated. But monsters? Monsters are just uncouth. Some are even dangerous.&nb... read more

The Wayward Witch and the Feelings Monster (Polly and Buster #1)
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 30

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Winner of Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2010. Shortlisted for Miles Franklin Literary Award 2010 and International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2011.

Late on a hot summer night in 1965, Charlie Bucktin, a precocious and bookish boy of 13, is startled by an urgent knock on the window of his sleep-out. His visitor is Jasper Jones, an outcast in the ... read more

Jasper Jones
$23.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Contemporary

Tom Keely's reputation is in ruins. And that's the upside. Divorced and unemployed, he's lost faith in everything precious to him. Holed up in a grim highrise, cultivating his newfound isolation, Keely looks down at a society from which he's retired hurt and angry. He's done fighting the go... read more

Eyrie
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2015 and ABIA Australian Newcomer of the Year (Debut Writer) 2015.

At seven years old, Millie Bird realises that everything is dying around her. She wasn't to know that after she had recorded twenty-seven assorted creatures in her Book of Dead Things her dad would be a Dead Thing, too. Agatha Pantha is eighty-two and has not left her house since h... read more

Lost and Found
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Awards:Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2016.

THE NEW YORK TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER. THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER. "Finishing this book and then forgetting about it is simply not an option...Unmissable". (New York Times). At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade's training as a neurosurg... read more

When Breath Becomes Air
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Growing up with his father in a small coastal town, all Ted knows about his mother is that she died when he was a boy. His father has brought them halfway across the world to start anew, but her absence defines and haunts their lives. When Ted meets Anthony and Claire, an intense friendship begins, ca... read more

The Ash Burner
$29.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen. Pax was only a kit when his family was killed and he was rescued by 'his boy', Peter. Now the country is at war and wh... read more

Pax
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Winner of Age Book of the Year: Fiction 2008 and Australian Independent Booksellers Indie Awards: Best Australian Book 2008 and Miles Franklin Literary Award 2009. Shortlisted forNSW Premier's Literary Award Christina Stead Prize for Fiction 2009 and Nielsen BookData/ABA Book of the Year Award - Booksellers' Choice 2009.

The Number One Bestseller- Winner ofthe Miles Franklin Literary Award 2009
When paramedic Bruce Pike is called out to deal with another teenage adventure gone wrong, he knows better than his partner - better than the parents - what happened and how. Thirty years before, that dea... read more

Breath
$24.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Awards:Winner of Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2014. Shortlisted for Women's Prize for Fiction 2014.

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2014 Aged thirteen, Theo Decker, son of a devoted mother and a reckless, largely absent father, survives an accident that otherwise tears his life apart. Alone and rudderless in New York, he is taken in by the family of a wealthy friend. He i... read more

The Goldfinch
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Crow Lake is that rare find, a first novel so quietly assured, so emotionally pitch perfect, you know from the opening page that this is the real thing-a literary experience in which to lose yourself, by an author of immense talent. Here is a gorgeous, slow-burning story set in the rura... read more

CROW LAKE
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Middle Readers

An extraordinary tale of love, loss, imagination and not really being there, for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman. Rudger is Amanda's best friend. He doesn't exist, but nobody's perfect. Only Amanda can see her imaginary friend - until the sinister Mr Bunting arrives at Amanda's... read more

The Imaginary
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

What happens when you mix teenage boys, a fight club and ethnic rivalries? You get war. Romeo Makhlouf knows the rules. Stick with your own kind. Don't dob on your mates or even on your enemies. Respect the family. But even unwritten rules are made for breaking. Fight clubs, first loves and f... read more

Bro
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2