A moving, funny, heartwarming tale of love and friendship, for anyone who loved The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, The Keeper of Lost Things and Three Things About Elsie. 'Hugely entertaining . . . funny and heart-warming' Woman & Home 'A ... read more

Nophoto
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Historical

Before everything changed, Hannah Rosenthal lived a charmed life. But now the streets of Berlin are draped in swastikas and Hannah is no longer welcome in the places she once considered home. A glimmer of hope appears in the shape of the St Louis, a transatlantic liner that promises... read more

The German Girl
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

'This early stocking filler of a novel ... is a brutal treat' Daily MailFrom the award-winning novelist and short story writer, Lionel Shriver, comes a literary gem, a story about love and the power of a gift. When Weston Babansky receives an extravagant engageme... read more

The Standing Chandelier: A Novella
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

"Berlin 1920 Two babies are born. wo brothers. United and indivisible, sharing everything. Twins in all but blood. As Germany marches into its Nazi Armageddon, the ties of family, friendship and love are tested to the very limits of endurance. And the brothers are faced with an unimaginable choice....... read more

Two Brothers
$19.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:very good
Awards:Winner Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2006, Shortlisted for British Book Awards: Best Read of the Year 2006.

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction and Richard and Judy pick. From the author of the acclaimed 'Year of Wonders' and 'People of the Book', a historical novel and love story set during a time of catastrophe on the front lines of the American Civil War. Set during the American Civil War, 'March' t... read more

Nophoto
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Historical

The runaway Australian bestseller about love and loss in wartime Germany, inspired by a true story Growing up in Hitler's Germany, Charlotte von Klein has big dreams for the future. Her mind is full of plans for a sumptuous wedding to her childhood sweetheart Heinrich while wor... read more

Girl from Munich
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Clifton Chronicles Ser.

This Was a Man is the seventh and final, captivating instalment of the Clifton Chronicles from master storyteller Jeffrey Archer.
This Was a Man opens with a shot being fired, but who pulled the trigger, and who lives and who dies?
In Whitehall, Giles Barrington discov... read more

This Was a Man (The Clifton Chronicles #7)
$17.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

The story of a young boy who has recently lost his mother, trying to make sense of the world of men and then embarking on a breathaking adventure of his own - a stunning literary debut in the tradition of Favel Parrett's Past the Shallows and Tim Winton's An Open Swimmer

To Become a Whale
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

With an introduction by novelist Ottessa Moshfegh Eighteen-year-old college student Clay is back in his hometown of Los Angeles for Christmas break. Clay is three things: rich, bored and looking to get high. As he reacquaints himself with a familiarly limitless world of privileg... read more

Less Than Zero
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

A wonderful, warm novel from a major new American voice. Henry Skrimshander, newly arrived at college, shy and out of his depth, has a talent for baseball that borders on genius. But sometimes it seems that his only friend is big Mike Schwartz -- who champions the talents of others, at the expense of ... read more

The Art of Fielding
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

In this masterful debut novel, Plimpton Prize winner Isabella Hammad delivers a sweeping, brilliantly crafted portrait of a young man's coming-of-age alongside the embattled development of a nation.   Midhat Kamal is the son of a wealthy textile merchant from Nablus, a town in O... read more

The Parisian
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

A brilliant and thought-provoking novel about family, loyalty and betrayal.
Once I'd been Daddy's favourite. Before something terrible happened.Violet Rue is the baby of the seven Kerrigan children and adores her big brothers. What's more, she knows that a family protects i... read more

My Life As a Rat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0