Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Knowing what you want is hard. Accepting what is possible is harder still ...
It is the mid-1980s. In Australia, stay-at-home wives jostle with want-it-all feminists, while AIDS threatens the sexual freedom of everyone. On the other side of the world, the Soviet bloc is in... read more

Invented Lives  PB
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Picture Books

Series:BumbleBunnies
Reading Level:3+

The next exciting adventure of the BumbleBunnies! It's washing day, and Wuffle the puppy, Lou the kitten and Billington the duck watch the clothes blow about in the wind. But when disaster strikes once more, who will save the day? From the award-winning, bestselling creator of Animalia comes a new series to delight young readers.

The Sock (BumbleBunnies #2) (HB)
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

Reading Level:3 Biography

A circle of pine trees, a sagging wire fence, and a roof that was once painted red.   'There it is,' said Dad.     In 1953, after doctors prescribed fresh country air for his health, Scottish-born Robert Wales uprooted his young family from the city li... read more

Barefoot in the Bindis
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

An exclusive glimpse into the gardens of the world's leading restaurants - and access to innovative recipes inspired by them. For many chefs, their gardens are a direct extension of their kitchens. Whether a small rooftop in the city fo... read more

The Garden Chef: Recipes and Stories from Plant to Plate
$59.95(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Teenagers

What if every young girl loved her body?
Freedom is loving your body with all its "imperfections" and being the perfectly imperfect you!
This book encourages young girls to admire and celebrate their bodies for all the amazing things they can do, and to help girls see that... read more

Love Your Body (HB)
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:Frankie Fish
Reading Level:8+

The fourth Frankie Fish adventure is finally HERE! Peter Helliar's hilarious best-selling series is back and our favourite time-travellers, Frankie and Drew, are facing their trickiest hurdle yet ... Frankie's always wan... read more

Frankie Fish and the Sister Shemozzle (#4)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Junior Readers

Series:The Bad Guys
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

THE SKY GOES DARK. THE CITY TREMBLES. THE SCREAMS BEGIN. ...and everyones favourite Wolf has a LOT of explaining to do.
Big? Yep. Bad? You betcha. Unmissable? YESSSSSSSSSSS. But seriously, will someone tell those whiny Three Little Pig dudes to stop saying ... read more

The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9)
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Science Fiction & Fantasy

'Gritty and voicey, perhaps prescient, this is a gripping dystopia from a shining new voice.'Marlee Jane Ward, author of Welcome to Orphancorp and PsynodeIn a ruined world, where wealthy humans push health and longevity to extremes and surround themselves with a shining... read more

Shining Wall
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

It's compulsory to vote in Australia. We are one of a handful of countries in the world that enforce this rule at election time, and the only English-speaking country that makes its citizens vote. Not only that, ... read more

From Secret Ballot to Democracy Sausage: How Australia Got Compulsory Voting  PB
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:3 Biography

He was an Austrian immigrant; she came from Tasmania. He grew up beside the Carinthian Alps; she climbed mountains when few women dared. Their honeymoon glimpse of Cradle Mountain lit an urge that filled their waking hours. Others might have kept this splendo... read more

Kindred: A Cradle Mountain Love Story
$44.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Contemporary

Reading Level:1

Cast adrift by loss, Monica Sparrow is marooned in her semi in Neasden, the so-called 'loneliest village in London', her home stuffed with nothing she needs. Is it time for her to finally get her house in order? Can she isolate what really matters, and clear the jun... read more

The Time Is Now, Monica Sparrow
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Reading Level:near fine

The feeling of dread when you can't remember what you did last night is taken a terrifying step further in this addictive thriller with a twist - for readers of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. Edie was once the shining star in her 20-something circle in New York's coolest neighbo... read more

The Lost Night
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0