Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Cormac Reilly Ser.

It's been twenty years since Cormac Reilly discovered the body of Hilaria Blake in her crumbling Georgian home. But he's never forgotten the two children she left behind ...When Aisling Conroy's boyfriend Jack is found in the freezing black waters of the river Corrib, the police tell... read more

The Ruin
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 36

Category:

 Australian author

'A page-turning heartbreaker' Emma Donoghue, author of Room'Wonderful. Brutal, agonizing, tender' Sarah Winman, author of When God Was a RabbitFor years Jaxie Clackton has dreaded going home. His beloved mum is dead, and he wishes his dad was too, until one terrible moment... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$35.99(AUD) inc GST
save $4.00(AUD) (10%) $39.99(AUD)
Available Stock: 17

Category:

 Australian author

The Passage of Love is a moving novel from one of Australia's most beloved authors, two-time winner of the Miles Franklin Award, Alex Miller.
Both intimate and epic, Miller's autobiographical novel begins as the story of Robert Crofts, whose father, after serving in... read more

The Passage of Love
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Contemporary

Zoe, a sometime artist, is from California. Martin, an engineer, is from Yorkshire. Both have ended up in picturesque Cluny, in central France. Both are struggling to come to terms with their recent past - for Zoe, the death of her husband; for Martin, a messy divorce. Looking t... read more

Two Steps Forward
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Contemporary

Professor Frederick Lothian, a retired engineer (a concrete expert), has quarantined himself in a place he hates: a retirement village. His wife, Martha, is dead and his two adult children, Caroline and Callum, are lost to him in their own ways. Surrounded and obstructed by the debris... read more

Extinctions
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Short-listed for Victorian Premier's Literary Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia). Long-listed for Indie Book Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia).

MILES FRANKLIN 2018 LONGLIST
The dazzling new novel from Michelle de Kretser, author of Questions of Travel, bestseller and winner of the Miles Franklin Award. Set in Sydney, Paris and Sri Lanka, The Life to Come is a mesmerising novel about the stories we tell and don... read more

The Life to Come
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian author

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.
 
1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seam... read more

The Paris Seamstress
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian author

You Belong Here follows the Slater family from the years 1972 - 2002, finding faith, faults, and redemption, in a raw, at times heartbreaking, but ultimately hopeful meditation on what it means to be a family in modern Australia. 'An unforgettable exploration of the things th... read more

You Belong Here
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Junior Readers

Incredibly exciting adventure on the high seas, filled with deadly creatures, impossible tasks, dangerous quests, nailbiting battles . . . and two friends determined to make their way in the world.

Lintang and the Pirate Queen
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime & Mystery

Series:Dave Warner Crime Ser.

In 1999, a number of young women go missing in the Perth suburb of Claremont. One body is discovered. Others are never seen again. Snowy Lane (City of Light) is hired as a private investigator but neither he nor the cops can find the serial killer. Sixteen years later, anoth... read more

Clear to the Horizon
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Healthy/Allergy

This book is so important to me. To have a healthy old age you must act now, whether you are 30 or 50. I have two great passions - sharing my love of cooking delicious simple food and improving the health and nutrition of older people. I hope this cookbook does both ... read more

Maggie's Recipe for Life
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian author

Awards:Longlisted for The 2018 Stella Prize Short-listed for Victorian Premier's Literary Awards - Fiction 2018 (Australia) Indie Book Awards - Winner Fiction 2018 (Australia) Shortlisted for the ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2018

I never had words to ask anybody the questions, so I never had the answers. Abandoned by her mother as a toddler and only occasionally visited by her volatile father who keeps dangerous secrets, Justine is raised solely by her Pop, an old man tormented by visions of the Burma Railw... read more

Nophoto
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3