Category:

 Junior Readers

This is a story about a boy called Pender and a kangaroo called Brindabella, about how they became friends, and all the things that happened to them because of it.
Pender and his father live in an old house made of honey-coloured stone in the bush by the river, with only the c... read more

Brindabella
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Unicorn Quest Ser.

An enchanting, exciting fantasy about a real-world girl searching for her sister in a land full of magic and strange creatures, blending the timeless feel of A Wrinkle in Time with Frozen's powerful themes of identity, enchantment, and sisterhood.
Claire Martinson sti... read more

The Unicorn Quest
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Historical

"A bold and subversive retelling of the goddess's story," this #1 New York Times bestseller "manages to be both epic and intimate in its scope, recasting the most infamous female figure from the Odyssey as a hero in her own right" (Alexandra Alter, The New York Times). In the house of Heli... read more

Circe
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEREdited by two-time National Book Award winner and Women's Prize shortlisted-author Jesmyn Ward, a timely and groundbreaking collection of essays and poems about race in AmericaIn this bestselling collection of essays ... read more

The Fire This Time: A New Generation Speaks About Race
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

Olive had reached for happiness as a child not yet knowing that the memories she was concocting would become deceptive. That memories get you where they want you, not the other way around.The setting is the Mallee: wide, flat scrubland in north-western Victoria, country where men are ... read more

Little Gods
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Essays

New essays by the Orange and Pulitzer Prize winning author of Gilead, Home and Lila. In this collection, Marilynne Robinson, one of today's most important thinkers - admired by President Obama, and so many others - impels us to action and offers us hope.Marilynne Robinson has ... read more

What are We Doing Here?
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Biography & Memoir

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA BBC RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEKCHOSEN AS A 2018 SUMMER READ BY THE SUNDAY TIMES, FINANCIAL TIMES, DAILY TELEGRAPH, THE TIMES AND THE MAIL ON SUNDAY'Revelatory' Guardian'A miracle' Telegraph'Remarkable' Daily Mail'A landmark book' Financial ... read more

Somebody I Used to Know
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Contemporary

**LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2018**An elegiac, dreamlike novel set in post-WW2 London about memory, family secrets and lies, from the internationally acclaimed author of The English Patient'The past never remains in the past...?London, 1945. The capital is still reeling from ... read more

Warlight
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

In the vein of Gut and The Brain That Changes Itself, a gripping exploration into the inner workings of the heart and how emotions and lifestyle affect every beat.
When the actress Debbie Reynolds died... read more

Can You Die of a Broken Heart?: A Heart Surgeon's Insight into What Makes Us Tick
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A beautifully illustrated book from Cleo Wade--the artist, poet, and speaker who has been called "the Millennial Oprah" by New York magazine--that offers creative inspiration and life lessons through poetry, mantras, and affirmations, perfect for fans of th... read more

Heart Talk: Poetic wisdom for a better life
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Greek

'Probaby the best Greek restaurant in England, Mazi is pure alchemy and poetry' - Alain Ducasse 'You must try it for its artful cooking, that honours the cuisine of Hellas while putting before the happy diner a succession of tastes that are blissfully new.' - Independent MAZI: T... read more

MAZI: Modern Greek Food
$39.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 European

I can still feel, as if it were yesterday, the excitement of my first Channel crossing (as a child of nearly 7) in September 1936; the regiment of porters, smelling asphyxiatingly of garlic in their blue-green blousons; the raucous sound all around me of spo... read more

France A History: from Gaul to de Gaulle
$45.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1