Category:

 Contemporary

In a narrative as mysterious as memory itself - at once both shadowed and luminous - Warlightis a vivid, thrilling novel of violence and love, intrigue and desire. It is 1945, and London is still reeling from the Blitz and years of war. 14-year-old Nathaniel and his sister, Rachel, are a... read more

Warlight
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6

Category:

 Poetry

Heart Lines presents the poetry of Australian Instagram sensation Gemma Troy, one gorgeous verse at a time. Gemma Troy spent her childhood hunting for gold with her father, camping in fern gullies, and collecting keepsakes from the outdoors. Pebbles, nests, shells, seed pods, plant... read more

Heart Lines
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 12

Category:

 Junior Readers

From an extraordinary novelist and an award-winning illustrator comes this lyrical and unforgettable story about a boy and the untameable wildness of a hand-reared joey.

Brindabella
$16.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 10

Category:

 Historical

The daring follow-up to the "New York Times" bestseller "The Song of Achilles" is a triumph of storytelling, an intoxicating epic of family rivalry, palace intrigue, love and loss, as well as a celebration of indomitable female strength in a man's world.

Circe
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Middle Readers

Series:The\Unicorn Quest Ser.

An enchanting, exciting fantasy about a real-world girl searching for her sister in a land full of magic and strange creatures, blending the timeless feel of A Wrinkle in Time with Frozen's powerful themes of identity, enchantment, and sisterhood.Claire Martinson still worr... read more

The Unicorn Quest
$14.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 8

Category:

 Contemporary

The setting is the Mallee; wide, flat scrubland in north-western Victoria, country where men are bred quiet, women stoic and the gothic is never far away. Olive Lovelock has just turned 12. She is smart, fanciful and brave and on the cusp of something darker than the small world she h... read more

Little Gods
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

A beautifully illustrated book from Cleo Wade-the artist, poet, and speaker who has been called "the Millennial Oprah" by New York magazine-that offers creative inspiration and life lessons through poetry, mantras, and affirmations, perfect for fans of the bestseller Milk & Honey.

Heart Talk: Poetic wisdom for a better life
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Essays

New essays by the Orange and Pulitzer Prize winning author of Gilead, Home and Lila. In this collection, Marilynne Robinson, one of today's most important thinkers - admired by President Obama, and so many others - impels us to action and offers us hope.Marilynne Robinson has ... read more

What are We Doing Here?
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Picture Books

Let's go down to The Silver Sea, Come on, I'll hold your handÂż Take a journey beneath the waves in this magical adventure created by young people at the Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne with much-loved Australian authors Alison Lester and Jane Godwin. Their unforgettable co... read more

The Silver Sea
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Contemporary

A stunning exploration of hope and desire, fear and control, this story is full of heart and heartbreak' ASHLEY HAY, author of The Railwayman's Wife 'A compelling novel about the bruises inflicted by fate and by ourselves, and the blessings to be found in resilience, determination,... read more

The Passengers
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Contemporary

'Girl on a Train meets The Talented Mr Ripley under the Moroccan sun. Unputdownable' The Times
The perfect read for fans of Daphne du Maurier and Patricia Highsmith, set in 1950s Morocco, Tangerine is a gripping psychological literary thriller. The last person Alice Shipley expec... read more

Tangerine
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

In the vein of Gut and The Brain That Changes Itself, a gripping exploration into the inner workings of the heart and how emotions and lifestyle affect every beat.
When the actress Debbie Reynolds died... read more

Can You Die of a Broken Heart?: A Heart Surgeon's Insight into What Makes Us Tick
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2